Error when importing facebook data on step 3

Oct 25, 2011 at 12:54 AM

hi All,

i'm newbie here, 

please help me, i got an error message when importing facebook data, on step 3 (batch 42/42) download friends of friends data,

the error :

[NullReferenceException] : Object reference not set an instance of an object

anybody please help me to solve this error...

big thx to all :)

Coordinator
Oct 25, 2011 at 1:14 PM

Hi,

It seems like you have a lot of friends on Facebook. Can you please try again because sometime the servers are overloaded and you get this kind of messages. Also the error message is not complete, so in case you encounter it again please do the following to copy all the message:

1. Hit Ctrl+C when the error message appears

2. Create a new text document and open it with notepad

3. Hit Ctrl+V on the text document and the content of the dialog will be pasted.

4. Please paste the text here so we can debug

Regards,

Arber

Oct 25, 2011 at 2:43 PM

this is what happen when i tried to import fb data, some errors happen  in step 3 batch 42/42 ,:

first error :

[NullReferenceException] : Object reference not set an instance of an object 

I forgot the whole message, but this is the core of the error, there is one sentence before this sentence, but I forgot it.

when I tried it again, the above error did not appear again, instead another error occurs..

---------------------------FacebookImporter---------------------------The network couldn't be obtained.  Details:

[FacebookAPIException]: Not a valid JSON string.---------------------------OK   ---------------------------

both error appear unpredictable, sometimes the first, and sometimes another.

whether this is because too much data from friends who have taken?
if yes, how many friends approximate maximum?
whether it is possible this error arises because there are session time of access tokens? i'm not sure,